My Wallet Overfloweth

This is ridiculous. I can barely get my wallet done up. It is overflowing! If only it was with CASH…

cards

Let’s see … 25 cards. 12 of them for shopping! 14 if you include the flybys and everyday rewards. The only real necessities? License, organ donor, debit and health and medicare cards. 5/25. I’ve had a cull, and am here to say the only shopping cards that made the cut were Katies and Jeanswest. My wallet will probably last 5 years longer.

How many cards do you carry? Which ones would make the cull for you? 

Linking up with Trish at My Little Drummer Boys for Wordless Wednesday

 My Little Drummer Boys

9 thoughts on “My Wallet Overfloweth

  1. I was recently introduced to the app “Stocard” – I keep meaning to write a post on it as it has totally changed my wallet life, I now carry an oroton mans business card wallet with my credit cards and license as all my cards are now stored on my phone.

  2. I’ve just done the same – but I use lots of loyalty cards – coffee, movies, frozen yoghurt etc, so I’ve got those cards in a separate card wallet which I keep in my hand bag. Now my purse is managable but I’ve always got the cards I need.

  3. I have same problem. I’ve stopped carrying the shopping ones and get them to look me up on their computer instead. It’s just too heavy!!!
    I do know someone who removed the not-so-critical ones from their wallet and punched a hole in the corner and attached them all to a key ring which sat at the bottom of her handbag.
    Leanne @ Deep Fried Fruit

  4. I did a cull a while ago, most of them I didn’t even use. I kept the everyday rewards, as I do most of my shopping at woollies and ahem BWS. I should have kept my loyalty card from the hardware store though. I kick myself now when I go there.

  5. My wallet is ridiculously out of control!! SO much so that I even have a separate little card wallet for all my store cards! I would hate to add up how many I have!

Leave a Reply

