Let It Go, Let It Go

I might be one of the last people on earth to see what this song is all about. Ironically, we sit watching Frozen, for the first time, as dinner sits uncooked on the stove top. How hard is it to follow a recipe? Apparently super hard, when you don’t have the right ingredients! The recipe calls for 2 minute rice, which was so much more expensive than normal rice! “Just get the normal rice,” I said. “It’ll be fine,” I said. Literally.  I said that. Applying dinner to the movie…

Let it go, let it go! Can’t cook it through anymore,
Let it go, let it go, its not the rice the recipe called for,
The red curry rice salmon
is ruined through and through
Put the pizza on,
Let it go, let it go,
Crunchy isn’t how I like my rice
Let it go , let it go, I added extra water twice,
Throw it out, it’s no good to eat,
You can have your fish and chips
I’ll take my vodka, neat.

Let it GOOOOO!!!!

photo

Where dinner ended up tonight

Have you stuffed up dinner ROYALLY lately? Do you have a song to describe the disaster? 

Linking up with my good mate IRL Emily, for Laugh Link!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Let It Go, Let It Go

  1. Dinner disasters! Let me tell you … Years ago when I was going through a super duper I know a lot of shit stage I decided that TOFU was the must have Christmas treat.

    Can I say now that deep fried TOFU tastes awful, especially when you burn the heck out of it…. well, it did seem like a good idea at the time.

  2. There is no in between for me..I either royally screw it up or it’s perfect. I was cooking rice for dinner tonight too..and it stuck to the bottom of the pan but was still rock hard. It was supposed to be flavoured rice, I may have spat it back into the pan it was that bad!

  3. Lol. Very clever. I’m glad I’m not the only one having cooking disasters lately. I stuffed up a cheese sauce the other night and last night’s beef casserole ended up in the bin. Sigh.

  4. Love your song. I screw up food all the time. I get distracted and burn things with great frequency ! Deb xx

Leave a Reply

