The Top Paddock

I love a sunburnt country,
A land of sweeping plains,
Of ragged mountain ranges,
Of droughts and flooding rains.
I love her far horizons,
I love her jewel-sea,
Her beauty and her terror –
The wide brown land for me!
-Dorothea Mackellar

IMG_8209

IMG_8247

IMG_8215

IMG_8216 IMG_8217

IMG_8220

IMG_8263

IMG_8242

IMG_8252

IMG_8265

IMG_8256 IMG_8237 IMG_8244 IMG_8246 IMG_8259 IMG_8243

We escaped the city for Australia Day and breathed fresh air, admired the views, and cruised to the country.

How was your Australia Day?

Linking up with Trish at My Little Drummer Boys for Wordless Wednesday

My Little Drummer Boys

13 thoughts on “The Top Paddock

  1. I love that poem ‘A Sunburnt Country’ and your photos are just spectacular. What a fantastic salute to Australia! I love the one of the ship kite – that’s one of the coolest photos I’ve seen on Wordless Wednesday! I love love the little shack in the last photo and the two bare trees in the fourth from last.

  2. Amazing pictures Aroha! You are very talented! I really liked some of these photos when you put them on Instagram especially the second one.
    My parents are back to Canada and I’m catching up on blogging this week. I just thought I’ll stop by to wish you a Happy New Year 2014 filled with joy, health and success with all your projects! All the best to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

