Wordless Wednesday

I love the colours in this sunset, and I love that it looks like the sky is on fire. I don’t love that for many Australians over the last couple of weeks, their sky has been on fire. I’ve seen so many photos that have made me question how a photo of something truly horrific and terrifying can also look so beautiful. Thoughts and prayers go out to all the people who have lost homes, left homes, to the firefighters – paid and volunteer – who risk their everything to save lives, homes, properties.

20131024-203152.jpg

Linking up with Trish for Wordless Wednesday

My Little Drummer Boys

20 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

    • I haven’t heard much recently. It is sad that so many people were affected and lost homes, and then we all get back on with our lives but they’re left to pick up the pieces and rebuild – literally!

Leave a Reply

