So Much To Say

I keep thinking of things I could blog about, things I want to blog about, things I want to say, but I run into several problems. First one being that I can’t be arsed to sit down and try to logically sound things out into any sort of coherent post. Second one being that I can’t remember the last time I had enough time to sit down and get out everything I wanted to say. I start a post, and save the draft to finish later and then never get back to it. By that point it’s all old news and people wonder what rock I’ve been hiding under that I just wrote a blog post about the federal budget that was released 4 weeks ago.

It’s funny though, because I have plenty of time to play level 165 of Candy Crush Saga approximately 392 times before passing it. Go figure.

I also don’t want to feel like all I’m doing is blogging every time I have a gripe about something. And I’ve had a lot of gripes lately. There’s a lot of things I just don’t get. There’s a lot of things that worry me. And the more I think about them, to blog about them, the more annoyed I get, so I find it easier to just ignore it all.

Like politics. I’m irritated by our political system. By our country’s leaders who are no better than the school yard bullies – calling each other  names, harassing each other, pointing out each others weaknesses. If my child talked about someone else, the way our politicians talk about each other, he’d have his Wii rights taken away for a month. It’s not good enough, from people who should be old enough to know better. And we allow it to carry on! Our media even fuels it!

Like feminism. I am all for equality of women. Equal rights, equal pay, equal everything. But some people out there go way OTT with their feminist rants and raves and it just makes me roll my eyes. It’s those feminists that give women a bad name! It’s like any extremist I suppose. Not all Muslims are terrorists, and all that.

Like being sick. I’m sick of feeling like I’ve swallowed razor blades, of not being able to breathe out of my left nostril, of feeling exhausted just from getting up to go to the toilet. Bloody winter! I do like the cooler days and nights, but I don’t like the winter germs that come with it.

Like kids birthday parties. O.M.G. A nice little tennis party, with a sausage sizzle, I thought. It will be easy, I thought. All I have to do is buy sausage and make a cake, I thought. I thought wrong. Stay tuned for next week’s Birthday Party instalment. I can’t even impair myself with alcohol as a couple of parents are doing the drop-and-go thing which means I’m responsible for their kids! That’s a whole other post all together!

Like my 5 day holiday still being over a week away. I know it will be here (and over!) before I know it, but right now it just seems SO far away! I’m looking forward to doing nothing. I think it will make me appreciate how hectic life is. When I realize how boring it is sitting around without technology, surely I’ll jump back into my life with gusto.

Or we’ll sell our worldly possessions and become gypsies. It could happen. Then I might not have so much to say.

 

8 thoughts on “So Much To Say

  1. I think we all go through times where we feel like we either haven’t got anything to say or can’t be a*sed to say anything at all – it’s all good. So long as you are OK – that is the main thing.
    We all make choices – read my library book that I have renewed and can’t renew again or catch up on TV programs – TV programs have been winning lately !! I have planned heaps of reading this weekend but who knows what will actually happen.
    Good luck with the party – I know that your preparation is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay more than anything I ever did.
    Have the best break E.V.E.R. – relax, unwind and come back rejuvenated !!!
    Love, hugs and positive energy !
    Me

  2. I know what you mean, I have a load of half written posts that I never get back round to properly writing so I have been pretty slack on the posting front. I hope you enjoy your time off and just relax and recharge your batteries. We are off on hols today and I’m looking forward to doing just that. Feel better xxx

  3. oh I’m reading the bit about blogging nodding my head. I can very much relate! birthday parties take so so much organising. I’m impressed you’re also going to share your tips 🙂

  4. Actually becoming a gypsy sounds kind of cool. My blog is full of half written drafts too and when I go back to finish them I never seem to be in the mood for what I have written about days earlier. go figure. anyways – enjoy your break hun xx

  5. Well the party was a success!! I agree with you about feminists who can often make lives harder for us than it needs to be! I would LOVE to sell off and caravan around the country, but not with 3 young kids, maybe when they’re in their 20s! Just one more week til your holiday – pity I can’t come hide in your suitcase 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

