Wordless Wednesday : Mothers Day

Sunday, Mother’s Day, instead of getting a sleep-in and breakfast in bed, I woke early(ish), donned my running gear and bright pink tank, and hit the GC streets with a few thousand other people to run the 8k MDC run. It was my first ever “fun” run (I argued if it was really just for fun we’d be doing the 4k, not the 8!) and it was hard going, but I loved it! It’s a great feeling crossing that finish line!

20130513-054853.jpg

Catching up pre-run with some friends doing the 4k run

20130513-054918.jpg

My tribute card

startline

 

Standing at the front of the start line, a sea of people behind us!

20130513-054940.jpg

Early in the run here

20130513-054957.jpg

Headed towards the finish line!

20130513-055017.jpg

 

I did it! And I have the medal to prove it!

20130513-055039.jpg

 

Enjoying cuddles with the whole reason I am a mother. I’m so lucky to have this beautiful boy to call my son.

Linking up with Trish, Bree & Ai for Wordless Wednesday

My Little Drummer Boys


8 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday : Mothers Day

  1. Good one Aroha!!! Looks like such a great event, and for such a great cause. I would love to still be able to pound out 8kms, but I think even 4km would be stretching the meaning of “fun” a little bit!

Leave a Reply

