I Must Confess: I’m A Crier

As in, I cry a lot. Over everything.

Kirsty’s I Must Confess linkup this week is about what makes you cry. If I am sad, I cry. Angry? I cry. Happy? Yep, probably going to cry then, too. I cry over everything – even TV commercials! I don’t think I’m alone in this.

I don’t think I was always this extreme, though I had been known to cry over dropping a hairbrush. I put that down to severe hormonal imbalances. But since I had Nick, I don’t know, I think the stresses of being a mum – the constant worry about your kids – is enough to make even the hardest women teary.

The news makes me cry, because I always imagine us in the shoes of those in the news. I also realise that no one is invincible, and it could as easily be us on the front page or lead story any day.

The weather almost made me cry – 6 weeks of rain and not being able to do all the outdoorsy stuff I love made me legitimately sad.

Books make me cry, as do TV shows, even though I know THEY’RE.NOT.REAL!

(source)

Movies? Forgeddaboudit. I’d just rather stick to Rom-Coms now so I don’t have to pack tissues with me every time.

I was on the verge of tears at personal training one night because I just felt like I couldn’t go one step further.

Athletes winning medals, sporting teams winning championships, tennis players winning grand slams….these all make me cry, too. Not because I’m sad or jealous, because I’m proud, and can’t imagine how awesome that feeling must be.

Then of course there’s times where you just need to let it all out.

linking up with Kirsty at My Home Truths for I Must Confess
20 thoughts on “I Must Confess: I’m A Crier

  1. I too am a crier – especially of late !!! I have been know to just sit in the shower and bawl my eyes out – for no reason at all !!
    I hope you aren’t crying today !!!
    Lotsa hugs
    Me

  2. All of the above for me too! I just thought of another – every time I watch “One Born every minute”, I cry. The miracle of life gets to me every time…

  3. I’m also a crier, at things that seem to weird to others, but mainly when I put myself in someone else’s shoes, eg something has happened to their child etc. I also cry in frustration a lot, because it’s better than screaming, well for the kids that is, not me 🙂 x

  4. I completely get this and cry at the same things Aroha. I pick rom coms or action films for the same reason – I don’t really want to choose to cry more than I already do! Thanks for linking up again this week!

  5. I cry. Not so much at hardship or challenges, but at inspirational stories and moments of pride, I blubber at school assemblies often. Pride and gratitude. I cry at parent/teacher interviews. Pride and gratitude. I cry as I watch contestants give it their all to achieve their goals on The Biggest Loser or The Voice. Pride and gratitude. Yep … I cry a lot
    Leanne @ Deep Fried Fruit

  6. And THIS is why I listed you under my inspiring woman Blog Roll. Except now I am completely envious and want to move to QLD. P.S I am a total crier, I have the leakiest eyes in this side of the border and I cry as much when I am happy as I do when I am sad. 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

