Things I Know Friday

I’m aiming for a Colours of Sunset blogging record this week. A linkup every day! And by gosh, I think she’s done it!

Listmania Monday

I Blog on Tuesday

Wordless Wednesday

Thankful Thursday

And here we are today, a double link up day with Flog Yo’ Blog Friday and Things I Know. I am super-blogger, hear me roar!

Do you know what I know this week? Of course you don’t, that’s why I’m about to tell you. I’ll try not to impart all my wisdom in one fell swoop.

 

I know that the saying is NOT “one foul swoop” (or fowl swoop) as I thought – it’s actually one fell swoop. Thank you Google.

I know that you can’t help people who don’t realise they need help. No matter how hard it is to watch them in self-destruct mode.

I know that weeks of rain makes me super, duper cranky. Like, mega cranky!

I know that blogging 5 days a week is not going to be a regular occurrence for me. But I sure am glad for the linkys that give me something to think/write about. Without them this space would be very blank.

I know that school and work are so over rated. They are not what life is about, people!

I know that one day of sunshine helped with my mood…for that one day.

I know thatย  money does not buy manners, taste or personality. But I still believe it can buy happiness, if you know where to shop.

I know that since my son started school, I can count on one hand the number of days I haven’t taken an umbrella with me to drop off/pick up (ok that might be an exaggeration, but doesn’t feel like it!).

I know that my son was one of the two students of the week from his class this week and I have never been more proud. I’ve gone from worrying about him getting warnings in class to being over the moon that he seems to be settling into this school thing.

Linking up with Miss Cinders at

ย Things I Know

18 thoughts on “Things I Know Friday

  1. Well done on a linky every day – good work !!!!! I haven’t been quite as good having missed Wednesday (and maybe Monday – did I link up this week or last week – time is going too quickly LOL !!!).
    Well done to N – I know exactly how proud you are feeling !!!
    I’m with you on the rain making me cranky – I was so glad to see the sun yesterday but what happened to it today ??????????
    Have the best weekend and take care !
    Me

    • I’ve just realized I’ve done 7 linkups in 5 days and 3 of them were today spread over 2 different posts. It will take me all weekend to catch up on commenting on them all! Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. Well done on completing our blogging milestone! I think you missed some words from your last point. You meant that your son was one if the top 2 students in class, right? ๐Ÿ™‚ I saw your IG photo. Congrats to him!

  3. How awesome is your son! That is so cool. And when Mia was born, the first 3 days of her life it did nothing but rain non-stop. In fact they closed the two main bridges in our town when she was 4 months old, the first time in over 20 years that had been done! It seems like it has rained more during her life that it hasn’t and that’s saying something for a 15-month-old!

    • Sunshine, what is that? I honestly think we will never see it again, and that this weather will NOT pass. Ever! Thanks hun, I’m so proud of him! But he is telling me every day he plays by himself, and today he said no one likes him, so my heart is shattered tonight.

    • They really are, except that the more you link up to, the more comments you have to get around to leaving, and I’m struggling with that part. I think it’s more important to share the love than do lots of link ups if you’re not sharing the love, so will have to either be more picky or more dedicated to getting around to everyone! Thanks Grace ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I’m glad he is too, thank you! The million dollar question “How long can it really rain for?!” (the answer – WEEKS ON END apparently!) Glad to introduce you to listmania! Deb is awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I know.. that you have done a stand up job getting these all done!

    I know.. that I wouldn’t be able to do it.

    I know.. that it will stop raining.. one day. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Well done on a linky a day! They’re always a good thing for a blogging funk aren’t they!

    I sat here nodding at all the things you know. I can sooo relate to the rain making my mood foul. I lost my humour somewhere this week, and I’m having a hard time finding it again! This is not a good thing when you’re trapped in a house with six kids!

    And “one fell swoop” you know, I did know that, but I forgot it until you reminded me!!

    Hope you’re having an awesome weekend!

    Thanks for linking up to TIK ๐Ÿ™‚

    MC x

    • omg, trapped in a house with a husband and one child has been hard enough, but with six kids?!!?!? i feel sorry for everyone involved! I hope it stops soon, though it doesn’t look like it will? and i read today forecasters don’t even know when it will stop! greeeeat!!!

Leave a Reply

