Thankful Thursday

Another Thursday, another linkup with the girls at We Heart Life and another week I have so much to be thankful for.

I’m thankful for a loving and supportive husband. We’ve been through a lot, and probably still have a lot to go through. I’m thankful that he is pretty easy going and when I say, “Let’s do this” he says, “Ok.” And I don’t mean that in a “He’s a push over and I always get my way” sense. I mean it in a “if it was really ridiculous he’d say no but he’s keen to do lots of these things as well” sense. Here’s a pic my friend’s hubby took of us over the weekend. I love it. It’s probably my favourite pic of us in a very, very long time!

I’m thankful for great friends. And for the chance to get away with friends for a weekend. Nicklas doesn’t have siblings, so having other kids around for two whole days to play with was awesome for him.

I’m thankful for the laughs I get from Nicklas on a daily basis. He’s been a cracker recently, with pearlers such as these:

Me: I love you more than anything in the whole world!
Nick: I love you more than a new Christmas tree!

Me: I love you a trillion zillion muches!
Nick: I love you ONE much! (said like it’s the most muches in the whole world).

I can’t remember how this conversation came about but this afternoon he told me that the boys he just met in the funny shirts and with the funny voices called him “Nickers”. I couldn’t help but laugh out loud, and I hope I didn’t hurt his feelings. He seemed to take it in his stride. It seems my son has his first “Nick”-name.

I’m thankful that my sister’s baby is ok – she’s been pretty sick for a couple of weeks now, and has spent about 8 hours in hospital, half of that on a drip. She’s been dehydrated and had vomiting and nausea but thankfully her baby boy is still ok.

I’m thankful for our new washing machine. What a debacle that was, but the end of the story is that we had a new machine delivered yesterday. I’m thankful that we took out an extended warranty when we bought it, so ended up with $500 credit towards a new machine. I hope this one lasts more than 4.5 years!

I’m thankful for my health – mental and physical. I have a couple of friends going through some things right now that I wouldn’t switch with them for the world. It was a wise person who said if we all threw our problems in a pile, we’d be quick to grab ours back. So true.

I’m thankful for this blog. For a place to keep my memories, thoughts, no matter how random or important, no matter if I do or don’t go back and read things. Sometimes I do, but it’s just nice to know they’re here, because quite frankly, my memory is shit. And I’m thankful for the little blogging community that allows me to share posts like this, and read what others have to be thankful for.

What are you thankful for this week? Link up at We Heart Life and share the love.

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Thats a really lovely post, the picture of you and husb is really lovely (although I LOVE the washing machine photo as well you look so excited!!) I am so glad your little nephew is getting better too that’s good news. x

Leave a Reply

