Thankful Thursday

It’s Thursday. And I’m thankful. For everything and nothing in particular.

I’m thankful The Election is over. But suspect it will be weeks before the fall-out of Democrat v Republican is over. Especially amongst “friends” on Facebook. I’m not sure I’ve ever seen a more divisive election. The hypocrisy of it is the Romney-supporters, who started, spread and keep the Obama-hate alive, blame Obama for the divisiveness. Last I checked, no Democrat was insisting Romney provide his birth certificate.

But I digress.

I’m thankful I finally have 2 days in a row off work every week. It makes such a difference. Up until now, my 2 days off were split. I felt like I was always at work and never got a proper break. It is nice to truly have a break from work.

I’m thankful for my family, and my friends who truly know me. Who support me, love me, believe in me. Who have acknowledged my hard work to making myself a fitter, healthier me.

I’m thankful for my gorgeous baby boy, who is anything but a baby anymore. He is growing up into such an awesome little boy. He’s kind, caring, funny, cheeky. I never thought it possible to love anyone so much.

I’m thankful that Christmas is coming. It’s become my most favouritest time of the year. I can’t wait to get the tree and decos down from the attic and start spreading the Christmas cheer through our little home.

I’m thankful for the rain. Some days it’s nice to have overcast, wet weather. Sometimes it matches my mood perfectly and makes me feel less obligated to put on a happy face.

I’m thankful to Carly at We Heart Life for taking over the Thankful Thursday link up, which I’m joining in for the first time this week.

What are you thankful for?

 

7 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. There is lots I am thankful for at the moment – one of which is quickly sneaking to read blogs while I wait for me boss to finish what she is doing so we can go through some stuff together. I don’t think I will be joining in TT today – just short of time (as everyone is I know) but lately since I have been eating healthy food – I really seem to spend most of my day either at work, exercising or preparing food !!! Need to find that balance of being able to relax once in a while as well !!!
    Have the best day my friend !
    Me

  2. Thankful that my day turned out far more productive than I would have thought, and my stress levels are finally starting to drop.
    Also thankful for wonderful commenters who visit and leave me some love. Just had to return the favour.
    I’m so glad you’ve got two days off in a row now. Split days are awful! Also, I love the rain too. So much.

Leave a Reply

