Thankful Thursday

It’s Thankful Thursday over at Kate Says Stuff, and a few weeks ago I committed to doing this weekly, to remember the many blessings I have and the many, MANY reasons to be thankful. But this week is a struggle, and I’m going to have to go back to basics. I am having a tough week, and have often felt less than thankful.

But what I am thankful for, am always thankful for, is my husband and son. When all the other crap is said and done, they are still there. And love me, no matter what. One of the very best things about being a mum, to a young child anyway, is being someone’s favourite person in the world. I am thankful for that feeling.

I’m thankful for my job and my now-steady weekly income. It is much nicer to be permanent than casual, and I’m so grateful that my employer believed in me enough to make me permanent.

I’m thankful for our upcoming trip to NZ. It gives us something to look forward to, plan for, dream about. And I absolutely can NOT wait to have 8 days away from everything. I wish it was longer!

I’m also thankful for my personal training group. I never feel like going, but always feel better for having gone. And the girls are so encouraging and supportive, even though they’d kick my ass in a fitness competition, they are that much fitter/stronger than me. they’re a huge motivation for me.

What are you thankful for this week? Link up and share with us at Kate Says Stuff.

 

20 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. We all have things to be thankful for and I love that this makes us take stock each week !!!!
    It is great that you have the other people in training to keep you motivated – it really does help doesn’t it ?
    Have the best week ever !
    Love, hugs and positive energy.
    Me

    • You’re right. We do all have things to be thankful for and this is a nice prompt to remember those things! thanks L. Hope you have an awesome weekend.

  2. You have beautiful solid things to be thankful for. That’s exactly what all of us good women need. I’m thankful for the soul of the world that conspires to help me achieve my goals, especially when I’m feeling out at sea. (concept from the beautiful book The Alchemist). X

    • Thank you. I have so many more things than just this to be thankful for, I know it. Just hard to remember sometimes. But I will strive to! I love that “soul of the world” thank you!

  3. Some weeks just suck so much more than others, don’t they?! I hope you’re week (well, what’s left of it)gets better and that next week is brighter. Your trip to NZ is definitely something to look forward to, I’ve always wanted to go.

    Popping over from Kate’s Thankful Thursday link-up *waves*!

    • Thanks Kylie! I’ve been to the North Island but we are headed to the South, so very excited about that! Should be a great trip! been far too long since our “big” holiday!

  4. So sorry to hear you have had a hard week.

    You certainly have a lot to be thankful for – you’re holiday sounds brilliant!

    • Thank you. In the grand scheme of things it hasn’t been that bad a week. Just feeling down in the dumps in general! I hope our holiday ends up as brilliant as it sounds! haha ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. I love the fact that no matter what is going on with my day, a little person can wrap there chubby fingers around my neck and remind me what is REALLY important. I don’t often send hugs, but I’m reaching through to give one to you because it sounds like you need it x

    • Oh it’s the best feeling in the world isn’t it? I just love him so much and love that he thinks I’m the greatest person in the world. Last night he told hubby and I that we are both his best friends. Thank you so much for the hugs, greatly appreciated!

    • Yes definitely, will be great to get away from it all for a while. Though my mum is coming with us and she’s a “let’s see everything we possibly can” type traveller, so may need another holiday when we get home!

  6. I find on these tricky weeks that just the thought of writing this post makes me feel thankful for something, anything and eventually everything. Enjoy your NZ trip!

    • Yes, I find the same Kim. These weeks when it’s hardest is when we really need to do it, and I find once I start thinking of the smallest things, the biggest things come right along too. Thanks, we will certainly give it our best shot!

Leave a Reply

