Thankful Thursday

It’s another Thankful Thursday with Kate over at Kate Says Stuff. And Since my daily gratitude journal went AWOL back in April sometime, I thought the very least I could do is to have one day a week of thanks, and why not make that Thursdays with Kate?

This week I’m thankful for:

Support from friends – “IRL” and “virtual” for next week’s procedure.

Source: goo.gl via Colby on Pinterest

 

 

Heaters to keep out the cold – in the bathroom, in my car, and at work. Holy begeezus … ok so it’s only about 5-7 degrees, but that is bloody freezing for this Queenslander!

Source: google.com via Mallory on Pinterest

 

 

Did I mention Queenslander? I’m thankful to be one of those, too.

 

 

For our holiday that is coming up. Ok, so it’s still the better part of 3.5-4 months away. It honestly can’t come soon enough. I know I am not a good flyer, but if I don’t fly, I’ll never get to do or see the exciting places this world has to offer. I can’t wait for 8 days off work to be with my husband, son, my mum, and to catch up with friends in Kiwi land. It’s almost time to start booking accom and tours, etc. How exciting!

Source: google.com via Melissa on Pinterest

 

 

 

For my job. Which without, we would be up the creek without a paddle. There’d be no holiday, that’s for sure. There might not even be next week’s surgery, which would leave us with little to no hope of finding out what’s wrong.

Source: imgfave.com via Janet on Pinterest

 

 

For my family, who keep me (semi) sane. And reassure me that everything will be ok. Because it will. Right? Right.

Source: etsy.com via Erwin on Pinterest

 

 

For the sun, because no matter what, it will come up again tomorrow, and there will be a new day, a new hope, a new experience, a new chance.

 

 

For Thankful Thursday with Kate, for making me take stock of all the wonderful things I have to be thankful for. What are you thankful for?

12 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Oooh, this is gorgeous! I love it! After my ranty post yesterday I might just take a pinch of inspiration from you and think about all the things for which I’m thankful.

    I hope next week goes okay. I’m a bit “head in the clouds” at the moment so I don’t know what’s going on but will be sending you get well/happiness/all will be okay vibes.
    x

    • I’m having a laparascopy to look for endometriosis. Ready for that to be over, then I’ll be ever-so-grateful!
      It is ok to have a rant once in a while. But the little things do seem to make the other stuff seems less important.

    • Thanks Rhi. Yes I agree, 5-7 degrees is just unncessary! Thanks for the wishes, will take them with me Tuesday!

  2. It’s good to read the things that you are thankful for because I am not in a good space at the moment so it is good to read of your thankfulness and be reminded that it is not all bad – there is good out there and if I think about it, I will find the good that is near me.
    Thinking of you and sending lots of love, hugs and positive energy for next week – will be in touch to see how things went.
    Me

    • Thanks L. Will hopefully be re-united with my phone after surgery and will update FB/Twitter as soon as I can. Ugh, still can’t believe I’m doing this. Never had surgery ever in my life, now twice in 2 years. Bleurgh.

    • Thanks CJ! I appreciate your thoughts, especially when you have so much going on yourself. We certainly do have a lot to be thankful for. It’s important to keep remembering that when it’s easiest to forget. x

    • I know! We booked airfare aaaaaaaaaaaages ago so very excited to get down to the crux of it and book accomm and site seeing. Very exciting!

    • Thanks Kate. I was off it far too long. I have much to be thankful! And I’m going to be shouting it from the rooftops every week!

Leave a Reply

