The Short Story Is…

It’s been about 10 days since my last blog. And there’s lots of stories I can tell from the last week and a half, but I thought, for time sake I’d just give you the short stories.

The short story is, I went to a hen’s night in Surfers last weekend, and I didn’t hate it.

The short story is, I spent $280 on 2 running outfits at Lorna Jane.

The short story is, I’ve run 14kms and played 4 sets of tennis in the last 10 days.

The short story is, we have a black tie wedding at the state library next weekend. Ooh la la!

The short story is that I’ve worked 8 of the last 9 days and have another 2 days before I get a day off.

The short story is, I don’t know what to blog about any more.

The short story is, I’m becoming one of THOSE people who say, “I’m just so busy!” all the time, and I hate it.

The short story is I feel like my son is growing up in the blink of an eye and I can’t get enough time to just be with him.

The short story, is I can’t wait for our holidays to Melbourne and New Zealand.

The short story is, I don’t know when there’ll be another blog post from here!

And THAT, is the short story of the last 10 days.

 

2 thoughts on “The Short Story Is…

  1. I’m exhausted just reading about your last 10 days! I hate saying “I’m so busy”, too – it’s all part of the ebb and flow of life, I s’pose. Hope you get some down time soon! x

Leave a Reply

