Things I Know with @Singular_Insane

It’s been a while since I participated in Things I Know. I tend to feel like I don’t know very much, which makes a Things I Know post a bit difficult! But today, I think I can muster up a few random things that I definitely know.

I know that it is ok, and possible, to have Down Days, without spiralling out of control.

I know that it is ok to feel sad and mourn something you don’t have, without it being a pity party. Just make sure you have your moment/s and move on.

I know that sometimes you just need a really good cry, to get all the emotion out. It is cleansing. And I’m a woman, it’s kind of what we do.

I know that the world does not revolve around me. I do. So why do I take everything so personal, like it actually does? Like people make decisions based on me, my schedule, my feelings? They don’t.

I know that it is ok if I am not thankful for something different every day. It is ok to have a week where every day, all I’m thankful for is my family, my health, my job. The basics. It’s a good place to start.

I know that being a mother is the most amazing thing I will ever do. There is nothing in the world that will ever come close to fulfilling me as much as the smiles, laughs, hugs, kisses, moments I have with my little man.

I know that I am a really good person, with a really good heart, who will do just about anything for the people she loves.

I know that I have to leave for work in 15 minutes, and I’m not even ready, and I’m blogging instead of getting ready. Oy to the vey.



4 thoughts on “Things I Know with @Singular_Insane

  1. You seem to know a lot! A good cry does the world of good, sometimes it would be lovely if the world revolved around us… When you’re a mum it seems to revolve around everyone EXCEPT us! But you’re right – the hugs and kisses and laughs make it all worthwhile.

  2. I agree, you can have down days and move on and you can feel sorry for yourself and move on. As long as you acknowledge how you feel and move on it’s pretty healthy to feel this way. Glad you recognised that you do actually know a lot of things – thanks for sharing!

  3. I’ve been struggling with acknowledging my emotions lately. Well, by lately, I mean most of my life. It’s good that you can recognise them, process them and move on. Because, that’s what emotions are for – feeling them, not suppressing and hiding them like I do, until they explode at the most inconvenient times.

    I love that you’re blogging before going to work. I used to blog while I was AT work. Kinda why I quit 🙂

    Thanks for linking up with Things I know this week!

Leave a Reply

