Sunday Sessions : The Daughtry Edition

I decided I’m going to participate in my first Sunday Sessions today.

I have been listening to this band practically non-stop for, gosh, maybe a month now? I liked some of their earlier stuff, after their lead singer and band’s namesake was booted off American Idol and formed this band. But then hadn’t heard anything in a while. I just think they’re not that popular/well known in Australia. I downloaded their album from 2009, Leave This Town, and I can’t get enough of it. Choosing a favourite song to share, it’s just impossible. So I’m going to share 3, in no particular order of love. Hope you enjoy them.

Oh the things I still remember, summer’s never looked the same, the years go by and time just seems to fly, but the memories remain, in the middle of September, we’d still play out in the rain, nothing to lose but everything to gain. 

All that I’m after, is a life full of laughter, as long as I’m laughing with you, And I think that all that still matters is love ever after, after the life we’ve been through, ’cause I know there’s no Life After You

Tell me how to make right, every wrong turn that I’ve learned, so this can all end tonight, the Tennessee Line, just changed my mind, well it’s my heart I’ll follow this time. 

Playing along with Thea at Do I Really Wanna Blog for Sunday Sessions

6 thoughts on “Sunday Sessions : The Daughtry Edition

    • Glad you liked it! I just love them. The rest of the songs are great, too! And I just saw they released another album last year, so will have to get that one now too!

    • Hope you like what you discover. I tried to post a comment on your post but am not sure if it is waiting for moderation or if it didn’t work, the page just seemed to refresh but didn’t say anything.

    • I had actually never heard/seen that version before! He’s not bad to look at, either 😉 I love his voice and lyrics and music…the whole package! Wish he’d get big in Australia and come out here!

Leave a Reply

