Thankful Thursday

What a beautiful morning! That in itself is enough to be thankful for. But today I’m thankful for something else.

I’m thankful for a long-overdue coffee & catch up at a play center yesterday with a gorgeous woman/mum/friend . I love that our kids are old enough now that we can sit and keep an eye on them without having to follow them around. I love (and hate) that 2 hours flies by like it’s been 5 minutes.

I’m thankful for the possibility of opportunities. We don’t really know what the opportunities are exactly just yet, but hopefully we’ll know more soon. Sometimes you have to be brave enough to put yourself out there, take that first step, make a change. Sometimes that’s all it takes for someone else to recognize your efforts, your capability, your value. That’s what happened for my husband. Now, a path we thought we might go down is narrowing, because a path we thought was coming to an end, is looking like it’s not an end, but a great big clearing to a bigger and better path.

Seriously, am I being cryptic enough for you? I don’t mean to be, I’m just cautious of jinxing anything. It’s just nice to see my husband get recognition for his hard work. He’s never late, hates taking sick days, even when the Dr thought he might have had swine flu and he could barely walk he wasn’t keen about taking time off (even though he was bed ridden for a week), he is great at what he does and knows what he’s talking about. And finally it looks like paying off.

And things aren’t so bad at my work. There are plenty of hours for me, when it looked a few weeks ago like they’d be cut back.

It’s funny how things always work out. It’s a lesson I’ve learned over and over, and while I do know it, and do believe it, I still get caught up in the worrying? Why?

I am getting better. My shoulders are lighter, mind is clearer, there’s so much good in our lives. I’m thankful for the clarity to see the GOOD things, and there are so many of them.

What are you thankful for? Play along with Kate & the other lovely bloggers.

20 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Hope these opportunities pan out just the way you want them too, sounds very exciting. Yay for such a positive outlook and feeling GOOD.

    • Well the opportunities are about equal at the moment, and it is up to my husband to pick which path! It’s a tough decision, but aren’t all the important ones? Thanks for popping by!

  2. It is nice to catch up with friends and have the children play happily together. I miss that, being far from friends at the moment. It is nice to hear things are panning out for your family. Best wishes with the upcoming opportunities.

    • Hope you’re back close to friends soon. I honestly don’t know what I’d do without my girlfriend time, it helps keep me almost sane! Thanks for your comment, and the best wishes! I hope it all pans out, too. It always does!

  3. Crossing fingers that things pan out the way you want them to. It is funny how thing work out – A and I have had a few occasions where we have sat and talked about things and decided to just go for it and see what happens and it has paid off. And for those occasions – we are certainly grateful !
    Have the best Thursday ever !
    Love, hugs and positive energy.
    Me

    • Thanks Linda. We’ve been thrown for a bit of a loop. One opportunity was not as good as we thought it might have been, so back to the drawing board trying to make a decision.

  4. oh such a beautiful photo!!
    I am so glad that things are turning around and working out for you – its funny how life works like that sometimes!!
    i am glad you are feeling lighter – its a very nice place to be!! xx

    • That picture was taken at work. Benefit to working at a golf course? LOTS of peaceful, beautiful scenery! Definitely feeling lighter! Though now that hubby has this decision to make, I will admit to worry and doubt creeping in. Where is the crystal ball when you need it?

    • Thanks Nicole! You’re right, it IS the journey that counts, and one of the paths would certainly give us a brand new journey and adventure! But it also has the most question marks surrounding it. ahhhhhh LIFE! Love it!!

    • Well it’s taken a bit to get to this point, but that’s the only way I can really describe it. All of a sudden all the good things I’ve always had are more visible and the less-than-good (I don’t even like using the word bad!) are fading away. It feels great!

    • I have my fingers, toes, eyes, arms and legs crossed for you getting a quick sale on your house, Kate! You should see me, I look ridiculous! 😉

    • Oh I know! I remember the days of going to play centres and not even getting to HAVE a coffee or chat b/c you had to protect them from being knocked over by the big kids. Now they ARE the big kids and you have to make sure they’re not knocking over little ones!

  5. Catch up with friends are just lovely. While I am treasuring the moments that I have with my little one, it will be nice when she can run free a bit and I can relax and chat. I’m sure that moment will come much quicker than I anticipate! Good luck with your new opportunities x

Leave a Reply

