Contentedness

Happy February! Did you know it’s our 6th anniversary this year? It is, in less than 2 weeks! As a whisper of advice, don’t ever get married so close to Valentine’s Day. It puts a dampener on the celebrations, to be celebrating with so many other people.

I’ve been struggling to come up with blog posts lately and do you know, I think it’s because of my gratitude journal.

I know I keep going on and on about it, but don’t you find most of the time, blog posts come about because the author has something to say, something that has rubbed them the wrong way, something they are, for better or worse, passionate about. That or they have a lot going on in their lives to keep their blog posts entertaining.

Since I started my gratitude journal, I am so much less bitter about a lot of things. I don’t see the point in complaining or having a whinge about things that you really probably can’t change. And even if you can change it, then just do it. Don’t whinge about it. Once in a while if something really irritates me or if it’s That Time Of Month, I will probably have a bit of a tanty, but really, there is nothing so bad in our lives right now that has sent my blogging-juices flowing. We have far much more to be thankful for than we have to be upset about. Where that leaves my blog, I don’t know, it may just end up being a 52 Weeks To Simplify Your Life blog. I’ll have to think about it, because I actually enjoy not having the pressure of busting out a blog entry.

I think that instead of trying to analyze it, I will just accept it, and be grateful that I am in such a state of contentment. Who knows how long it will last??

3 thoughts on “Contentedness

  1. I feel a bit like you at the moment – battling to find things to blog about that I think someone might be interested in reading although I don’t have a gratitude journal that I can say I have been working on at the same time !!!!

    I hear what you say about being less bitter about things. I too am of the opinion, if you don’t like something, do something to change it but don’t just sit there whingeing because it will never change if that is all you are going to do. That is why for 8 years we had second jobs packing shelves at night – I felt that I couldn’t complain we didn’t have enough money if I wasn’t prepared to go out and do something to supplement the income that we had. And it worked. Now, we could still do with the money BUT we are so enjoying having our evenings to ourselves – it has made a huge difference to the dynamics of our family.

    Have a great day and take care !
    Love, hugs and positive energy.
    Me

  2. That’s so great to here, makes me all warm and fuzzy to read that. I’m finally starting to feel the way you do writing in my gratitude journal daily, I love it, and I appreciate everything and take no notice of the crap. I’ve simplified everything, no blog, no instagram, no path… Fb is it, oh and my personal journal, and I couldn’t be happier:)

Leave a Reply

