Thankful Thursday

I’m at work, and I’ve just had a text message from my husband. Nick was eating his yoghurt and it had a picture of Holly Shiftwell on it. Apparently Nick told daddy, “I like her, she’s pretty.”

Then they were playing cars in his room, and he was helping his plush Minnie Mouse to push the button that released the cars down the ramp. He gave her a huge cuddle and said, “I’m so proud of you.”

He sometimes will tell me I’m the best kid in the whole world.

Last night, we had dinner at my sister’s place. While we were all mingling and talking, waiting for our other sister and her husband to arrive, Nick stood up, bent over slightly, and started repeatedly smacking his own bum. I’m not sure if it’s a dance move, or what it is, but it’s cute.

At kindy, he’ll give me a cuddle and run off to play, only to stop and come back and say, “how about one more?”

He thinks “stinky bom bom” (bum bum) is the funniest saying in the whole world.

This morning he was talking in his sleep. I wish I had heard exactly what he said.

I wish I could capture all these moments on video and keep them forever. I’m so thankful for my little boy who fills my heart to explosion levels every day, with his words and actions. Wouldn’t it be nice if we could stay so young and carefree as we got older.

Play along with Kate Says Stuff for Thankful Thursday!
I promise, gratitude will change your life.

14 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

    • i’m sure there is so much more stuff i am forgetting. must remember to write it down when it happens. he’s just the light of my life. thanks lyndal 🙂

    • as a friend posted lower, we may not get them all on video, but we can record them here and always have them to look back on.

    • I find the most overwhelming weeks when it feels like there’s little to be thankful for, the best thing to do is be thankful for all the little things. They all add up! 🙂

  1. You may not be able to catch them on film, but saving them here… at least, you’ll have them to look back on in the years to come. 🙂

Leave a Reply

