Into The Ether

Some people say babies pick their parents before they are conceived. That our souls are out there, floating around in the ether, waiting for the right time, the right place, the right people. Obviously there are many arguments you could make for that being untrue. But lets pretend for a minute it’s exactly how Life works. Because I can’t get this letter out of my head, so maybe the best way to get it out is to write it down. 

Dear Baby,

I know you’re out there. I can feel you in my bones, the same way I feel like I’ve known Nicklas my whole life, even though he’s only been with us earth-side for just over 3 years. I’m not sure what you’re waiting for. For commitment from us? Do you think we don’t want you? Is there a lesson we are supposed to learn from this?

I can tell you, you are wanted. And you will be loved. SO.LOVED. By so many people. Not just your dad and me, but by your nanna, your aunties & uncles and most of all by your big brother. He is just the best kid, and would always look out for you, support you and be on your side. All of his little friends are getting brothers and sisters, and he would make the BEST big brother in the history of big brothers.

We may not be rich, but we will always make sure you and Nick have what you need and more. We will teach you to be kind and polite, to laugh and love, to see the best in people, and to be the best version of yourself.

There is so much to show you, and share with you, but we can’t do that until you’re here. And if you wait too long, we’ll be too old to do it! I hope you don’t wait too much longer. Because life is so short, and we want as much time with you as we can get. The timing is perfect. NOW is the time. We’re ok. We’re ready. We want this. We want YOU.

All my love,
Mamma

Leave a Reply

