Thankful Thursday

Today I am thankful for having a couple of hours to myself this afternoon. I feel like it’s been a while since I’ve had some time to just me. Honestly, it probably hasn’t been, but then if I don’t have a couple of hours at least once a week I start to get run down. Maybe that’s why I’ve got this horrible cough?

I’m thankful for having my voice mostly back. I had no voice Monday, which makes looking after a sometimes-defiant 3 year old quite a challenge.

So I’m thankful that while I had no voice, N was really very well behaved. He’s such an amazing kid, and yes, I’m thankful for him as well (as always).

I’m thankful that Tuesday afternoon I accidentally forgot my phone which resulted in me suffering withdrawals and breaking out in hives spending quality, uninterrupted time with my son.

Lastly, I’m thankful for all the spring cleaning we’ve done in the last couple of weeks. My car fits in our garage, our unit is completely de-cluttered (except for one closet, which can wait), and it feels so good! We gave a lot of stuff away to friends and friends of friends, so I’m glad that things are getting used by others, and are no longer sitting around untouched and unused.

Head on over to Kate at Kate Says Stuff and share what you are thankful for.

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Oh I LOVE a good declutter, so good for the soul! I always feel like when my space is tidy my mind is too 😉

    I’m glad you got some ‘me’ time as well, it’s as rare as gold sometimes for Mums.

    Thanks for linking up 🙂

  2. hahaha, my laptop broke a few weeks ago and i spent quality time with my kids!! felt terrible that i didn’t do it earlier. so jealous of your ‘me’ time. hope you enjoyed it and it’s not a once-off!

Leave a Reply

