Some Days

Some days I wish I could just stay in bed, pull the covers over my head, and shut the whole world out. Alas, as the mother of a 3 year old mama’s boy, that’s impossible. And even when he’s at kindy, I’m at work anyway.

Some days even the sound of my husband breathing makes my blood boil. It is not his fault. It’s just one of those days where even the kettle taking too long to boil makes me want to pick it up and hurl it at the wall.

Some days all I see is doom and gloom. The happiness of others does nothing to cheer me up, but rather has the opposite effect, making me even gloomier.

Some days I hate the world. I try so hard not to hate anything. “Hate is a waste of emotions” Dad said. I know it is. But some days, I can’t help it. The world SUCKS and is incredibly unfair to so many people.

Some days, I just don’t cope. It’s all I can do to make it through the day without shouting, crying, getting in my car and just driving until I run out of road.

Today might be one of those days.

One thought on “Some Days

Leave a Reply

