Thankful Thursday

I’m playing along with Kate at Kate SAys Stuff and today I’m thankful for:

1. My health. My husband is pretty crook at the moment. I thought it was the dreaded man flu and was thinking to myself that he should suck it up and deal with it. Then he called out from work AND asked me to take him to the doctor. Two things that just don’t happen in this house! So clearly he is pretty bad off. The dr took bloods and sent swabs away to be tested for swine flu. Fingers crossed it’s not that!

2. Girlfriends. I need my girlfriends and between work and inlaws visit it’s been a while since I’ve had some quality time with them. Tuesday and today I got to catch up with a few but it was rushed and I hope I get a proper catch up soon.

3. Ducks backs. And for my ever-evolving ability to act like I have one and let things roll right off it. I took my Ten Things Tuesday post to heart and am really working on #10.

4. My son. I am grateful for him every day. The way he makes me laugh and smile, even when I am on the edge of losing it. He’s been so kissy and cuddly lately and I love it. I am not looking forward to him growing up and being too old for lots of cuddles and kisses.

Hopefully next week I’ll be able to say I’m grateful for finally figuring out how to post a blog from my iPad! I can’t figure out how to link anything yet.

8 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Sorry to hear your husband isn’t well, i hope he feels better soon!

    I’ve had to post from my iPad for most of this week so if you want any pointers feel free to ask 🙂 – hopefully I won’t make it more complicated that it really is for you, hahaha!

    • I might have to get pointers from you, because it is so frustrating at the moment I’m ready to chuck it all in! I love my iPad, but really, most useless toy I’ve ever owned! LOL

    • Thanks! Hope bloods/swabs show something. my first thought was man flu, but the poor bugger really has been knocked for 6 I think. 😦 hearing lots of stories about people going 4-6 weeks with this bug.

    • I might have spoken too soon, some stuff at work is not really rolling off my back at the moment! haha! But yes, it is nice to be able to not let EVERYTHING get to me anymore.

Leave a Reply

