The Beach House

We spent the last 4 days at a beach house at New Brighton. It was such an amazing location. This photo was taken from the back gate, and the beach is just beyond those trees, about 30 meters away.

It was peaceful (apart from the 3 kids we had in tow) and had all kinds of wildlife around. We saw whales playing in the ocean, dolphins literally riding the waves, turkeys in the yard, and Aussie birds galore. The house was comfortable with plenty of space for the 7 of us including a fenced-in yard which was great for the kids to play in. But enough words. I think the pictures tell the whole story of Kareelah.

Playing point-and-shoot with Sunny + Scout

 

7 thoughts on “The Beach House

  1. Absolutely gorgeous!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

    How can it be awful to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean?!?! …Or was that a bit of sarcasm that I missed?

    • haha yes sorry Plumb, very sarcastic! I could easily get used to falling asleep to and waking up to the sound of the ocean, and having my morning coffee with the view in pic #3!

      • I just saw them on my laptop (Initially saw them on my iPod.), they’re even more beautiful! I can’t believe you caught all of those birds! The beach shots are so serene.

        Last fall I had the opportunity to wake & fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. It was absolutely wonderful. I’m glad you had that treat. You deserve it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

