You’ve Got 8 Weeks. What would you do?

I can’t stop thinking, if the Dr. said to me, “Colours, you’ve got 8 weeks to live. Best you get your affairs in order.” What affairs would I start with? I know that doctors can be wrong and many times it’s just a guessing game as to how long you may or may not survive with certain cancers or illnesses, but I think in the case of my boss, they’ve probably got a pretty good idea. The tumours are growing fast, they’re aggressive bastards. It’s all downhill from here.

I have been contemplating this situation for days now. The thing is, with massive brain tumours continuing to grow and push on your brain, you’re not going to have long before you can barely function anymore. Eye sight, speech, any movement really, is all reliant on brain function.

If it was me, I think I’d throw a massive party. A celebration of my life with all those in it. I mean, that’s what we (try to) do when people pass away. This way, you get to actually be at the celebration and live it, rather than lie in a box for it! And then I’d spend every last second with my family. What else can you do? What would you do?

I’ve been playing along with the #photoaday challenge still, so here are the days that are backlogged at the moment.

Day 8 - A Bad Habbit

Day 9 - Someone You Love

Day 10 - Childhood Memories

Day 11 - Something Blue

Leave a Reply

