Playing Point and Shoot

It’s Monday, which means Point-And-Shoot!

We had a pretty good weekend. It was quite lazy and quiet, which is actually how I like our weekends to be. I always find if the weekend has been too hectic, come Monday morning, you need a couple of days off!

Anyway, a couple of pics for you today:

My handsome little fella, N.

Nick has been a real trooper the last couple of weeks. He came down with about 3 different ailments all at the same time. This gorgeous smile that we have come to love was nowhere to be seen for at least 5 days, if not more. It was heart-wrenching. This weekend was great, he is finally back to his usually happy self. He does so many cute things on a daily basis now, I wouldn’t know where to start with trying to describe them all. His singing, his reading, his “Ohhhh, OOOOHTAAAAY”  (oh, ok)…he is just so amazing. I can’t believe my husband and I created such a perfect human being (let’s see if we’re still saying that in 15 years!).

And this, from work yesterday where one of our members got married:

Golf Carts ready for wedding

I should explain, I have an unnatural obsession with weddings. I know, it’s not unusual for a woman to love weddings. But I love them so much, I have been known to go to flickr and other photo sites or even to just google image “wedding”, and look at wedding pics of anyone and everyone. I follow several photographer blogs and look at every wedding picture they ever post. I’ve shot a few weddings myself. Well, 3 to be exact. I’d love to do more, and I think one day I will. I only have entry level equipment at best, and if I could just save enough money to get my hands on the right equipment (which I estimate to be around $7500-$10,000) I know I could really give it a go. And one day, I will. But we don’t have that kind of cash laying around at the moment. You can check out sneak peeks of the weddings I’ve shot, here.

Once you’re done with that, go do this:

ps. for those having trouble, here is the link for the RSS feed for the new blog. https://coloursofsunset.wordpress.com/feed/

4 thoughts on “Playing Point and Shoot

  1. It’s always so nice to see that cute little face & his adorable little grin. 🙂 I’m glad he’s on the mend. 🙂 Motherhood suits you. 🙂

    If I ever get married, I’d hire you to do my wedding! LOL But I couldn’t swing the airfare. 😛 Well, it’s a nice dream. Much luck finding more weddings to shoot!

Leave a Reply

