It’s Time

I’ve delayed starting training because of my back problems. But I’m happy to say that it’s back into the 90-something percent good range. Hopefully once I start training I can start working on those core muscles and get it back to 100% (never to break again! … wishful thinking).

Today is the first run. I’m going to go and see how I handle it. It’s been in the high 30s here the last couple of days so I’m hoping by 6 it’s cooled off a little bit. The Bridge To Brisbane (here-forth known as B2B) website has a training schedule on it. Week 1 is 10 minute walk, 5 minute jog, 10 minute walk. Well, I think I can push myself a bit further than that so after today I will evaluate where I need to start to work up the tolerance for a 10k run.

My ultimate goal is to get a bit more fit and healthy. I’ve never been much of a fitness freak or health buff or anything remotely like it, but I would like to be able to go out and do a 45 minute run 3-4 times a week and try to get in shape. Or at the very least, not feel guilty when I don’t have a great day food-wise and know that I have it in me to go out and burn it off. I also think there has to be something therapeutic about going out on your own and working up a sweat, turning the brain off and just letting the legs do the work.

If I think of it I’ll weigh myself and take measurements as well, so that I can see how my training helps with losing weight. I probably should also keep a food diary, but I’d have to add the Tiny Teddies and Yoghurt muslei bar I’m about to eat, so maybe I’ll give that a miss.

It’s time. Time to transform.

3 thoughts on “It’s Time

Leave a Reply

