day 23 – something you crave a lot

Do you know I thought I’d missed a day? I couldn’t remember if I’d blogged yesterday at.all. This morning at the shops, I couldn’t figure out if I needed to get my friend’s daughter a 2nd birthday card or a 3rd. This can’t be a good thing.

When I was pregnant, I got a custard scroll from a bakery. If I’m being honest, I’ve got them plenty of times before, not just that one time. Anyway, this particular time I was pregnant and the girl asked me if I was having a “craving”. I wish I could have said yes, that is why I am buying this custard scroll – I’m having a pregnancy-related craving. In actual fact, I crave sweet things all.the.time.

Chocolate, ice cream, cake, cookies, apple and/or custard scrolls (I’m not picky!). I wish I could say I craved fruit, or vegetables, or water…why don’t we develop cravings for those things?

This has to be cut short. My son is having a nap, but he’s been coughing since he went down, and that is not going to be good. Its just going to wake him up.

One thought on “day 23 – something you crave a lot

  1. “I wish I could say I craved fruit, or vegetables, or water…why don’t we develop cravings for those things? “

    This is soooo true!! I wish I could crave these things, too!

Leave a Reply

