Run of bad “luck”

Honestly, I am so over 2010. I really hope 2011 will be much better. To be honest, it couldn’t be too much worse (knock on wood!).

Yesterday I did the dumbest thing. Reversing out of the driveway in our complex (which I never do) I thought I’d reverse into a neighbour’s parking spot and drive out forwards. I failed to notice the low-set brick wall sticking out and turned too sharply, doing pretty significant damage to my drivers door. I backed up, cursing. Pulled out straight and turned, again too sharply, and caught the back panel. You can imagine the cursing by this point. If not, put it this way, I brought a whole new level to “cursing like a sailor”!

I am so annoyed with myself. Actually, that is an understatement. I HAVE to get this fixed. I don’t know what it will mean for our premium, but I can’t drive a brand new car, with just 1600 kms on it, with a huge dent and scratch on the door and back panel.

Yesterday was just a complete write off. I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve been that happy for a day to end.

One thought on “Run of bad “luck”

Leave a Reply

