All The Stuff

I want to give up facebook.

And twitter.

And my mobile phone.

I want to live life through my own eyes, not with my eyes glued to a screen – tv, computer, phone, whatever.

But I love TV. I love being able to keep up with my 300 FB friends. Granted some of them I could probably de-friend as they’re not very active or I don’t know them well enough to really know what they’re talking about.

Did you know they’re making a movie about Facebook? That was only a matter of time, wasn’t it.

Seriously though, there are 168 hours in a week.

I spent 20 hours at work and another 2 and a halfish hours getting to/from work. That leaves 145.5 hours. I sleep approximately 8 hours a night. That leaves 89.5 hours. I spent approximately 7 hours in uni (including to/from). We are down to 82.5 hours. Approximately 10 hours is spent on school-related work. 72.5 hours. I probably spend about 15 hours a week on cleaning/laundry/cooking. 57.5 hours left.

Hmm…when I put it like that, it doesn’t all seem bad. I should have an average of 8 hours a day “free” to spend being a parent.

Oh but wait. I forgot the 21 hours a week on the internet. The 25 hours a week watching TV.

All of a sudden we’re down to 11.5 hours.

Imagine how much more time I’d have if I wasn’t watching TV or playing on FB?

I’d like to try it.

One thought on “All The Stuff

  1. Twitter me! I’ve just joined up as Blocks_knocks (of course) haha I spend waaaay too much time online but it’s my time out. I love it. I’m not giving it up!

Leave a Reply

