No-Nap, Needy, Nicklas

I am feeling a bit like the worlds worst mum right now.

Nicklas has been SO NEEDY lately. Its almost like playing at childcare two days a week with carers and other kids has made him want it on a constant basis. So guess who gets to play with him all the time? He’s constantly pulling at my hand/finger, wanting me to go play with him.

Now he hasn’t napped today except for 10 minutes in the car. So HE is cranky, I am cranky…boy bet Mike can’t wait to get home to this.

I managed to get him interested in Olivia (the pig) on ABC for 5 minutes, until he saw me pull out my school work. My hope was that he would watch TV on his little fold out couch and I could sit on the big couch and work on my presentation/reading for next week. No such luck.

Actually, as I type this he is standing beside me, pulling at my arm, whining.

Usually he naps for at least 90 minutes if not longer each day. And I get a bit of a break. Not happening today. And he is SOOOOOOOO CRANKY! Probably because he is SOOOOOOOO TIRED! Yeah well, me too!

And his cough is back. Fan-freaking-tastic.

I shouldn’t whine. I know people who can’t have kids at all. I am very lucky to have him and NORMALLY he is a really good kid. But today, I am emotional and exhausted (not much sleep last night – long story, but it has to do with Nicklas!!!) so I’m not handling it very well.

Even my happy pills are not enough to save me today.

One thought on “No-Nap, Needy, Nicklas

Leave a Reply

