Kindy Dramas Part 2? 3? 4?

So yesterday morning Nicklas and I picked Mike up from work so he could do the daddy drop off thing, since it worked so well on Tuesday. Well, either Nicklas was just fed up with being stuck with the babies or seeing me in the car in the parking lot while daddy took him in jinxed it and daddy drop off didn’t go so well. Not well at all, in fact. I got a call a couple of hours later saying he was REALLY upset and that they recommended me taking him out until a spot in the toddler room came available. They said he is so happy and settled in there, but going back into the baby room just reduces him to a melt down.

The short way of saying what I want to say is that he’s out until a spot comes available in the toddler room. They said there’s a possibility of that happening in about 2 weeks, as there’s a little boy in there not adjusting either, and they’re going to recommend to his parents that he be pulled out and try again in a few months. Not that hearing about another child being unsettled makes me happy, but I really hope that his parents pull him out!

So in the meantime, I have to figure out how the hell I’m going to get my paper written, and where I’m going to find a babysitter to watch him for Melbourne Cup if he’s not back in kindy by then! I know his wellbeing should be (and really, it is) my number 1 priority, but when you think you have 2 days a week child-free, you make plans! Now all those plans have to be re-shuffled.

Lets just hope in 2 weeks time this spot opens up and he gets in. He’d LOVE playing with the other toddlers 2 days a week!

Leave a Reply

