STOP THE PRESSES!

The Obamas have a DOG! Yes, that is headline news all over the world today. The Royal Corgis don’t get this much attention!

Well, I have bigger news than the Obama’s dog…Nicklas has slept through the night FOUR NIGHTS IN A ROW! And I don’t mean sleeping through like 11 pm to 4 am, either. He’s slept 7-5:30, 8-5:30, 8-4:30 (then back to sleep until 7) and 7:30-6!!!!

I don’t know how long this will last, but I sure am hoping that it is here to stay. Thursday night of the long Easter weekend, we tried to put him back to sleep without giving him the boob when he woke up in the middle of the night. It was highly UNsuccessful. Friday night we tried again, sending Mike in so that Nicklas wouldn’t expect the boob from me. This was more successful. Nicklas woke up 3 times, each time going back to sleep on Mike’s shoulder. Saturday night was the first night he slept through, and he’s done it ever since.

He also got his first tooth! His two front bottom teeth had been sitting RIGHT THERE for a couple of weeks it seemed. Well one has finally broken through the skin and he has really been a different child since that happened. He sleeps all night, and he is so happy and chatty in the morning!

Now that I have spread this news all over the internet (here, facebook, twitter) he will probably return to his usual waking-3-times-a-night self. Fingers crossed that doesn’t happen.

I had a job interview yesterday, for a part time job, two days a week. If I get it great, if not, it is not the end of the world. I should know something next week. I need to call the childcare centre Nicklas is on the wait list for and see how much longer they think it will be before a spot becomes available for him.

Our new bed was delivered today. I can’t WAIT to go to sleep tonight! I’m hoping all 3 of us get a really good night’s sleep tonight. It would be the first time in about 10 months for me!

I heard back from graduate school, and am expecting a letter in the mail. They need certified copies of some documentation.

Aaaaaand I think that’s about all our news. All much more exciting than the Obama’s getting a puppy! At least I think so.

One thought on “STOP THE PRESSES!

Leave a Reply

