Day 1

Day 1 of Week 1 of “Project Lose 15 Kilos” (which is 33 pounds…which sounds like an awful lot) is underway! This morning I walked approx. 4 kms (2.5 miles?). I’m doing that 3 times a week, and playing tennis 3 times a week. I have about 6 1/2 months, and really, if I’ve lost half of my goal by then, I’ll be happy. I probably should weigh myself today so I know what my starting point is. I guess if I post it here, then I really have motivation to see the numbers drop. I am not trying to get “skinny” I’m just trying to get healthy. Nicklas is going to be crawling soon, then walking and running, and I want to be able to keep up with him! I also want to be able to buy and wear the beautiful clothes I see every time I’m in a store and the biggest size they have is 12. And I want to be able to look at photos and not think “Ugh, burn that!”

The biggest challenge will be drinking water, not iced coffee, and eating a somewhat balanced diet. Cereal for breakfast, salads for lunch and meats and veggies for dinner. Right. I can do this. I WILL do this.

Leave a Reply

