Mobile Babies

It seems my little boy is getting more and more mobile every day. I put him on the bed today, in the middle but towards the bottom, while I was printing off our itinerary for our trip to the States next year (more on that soon). And next thing I hear a thud. Since he has been rolling from his back to his tummy, one might assume he rolled off the side of the bed. But no, he managed to find his way off the end of the bed. Not only that, but he ended up on the floor on his tummy! I’d draw a diagram if I could, because it would be much easier to see what I mean. I have NO IDEA how he managed to do that, but it scared the crap out of me. And it shocked the hell out of him. He started screaming, naturally, but was ok after about 5 minutes. Doesn’t seem to be bumped or bruised, poor little guy. Guess next time I’ll just put him on the floor to start with…he can’t fall off that!!

QANTAS has a 3 day sale on airfares to the LA and London that ends at midnight tonight, so we bit the bullet and bought our tickets for our trip next year, at least as far as LA. Haven’t figured out the flights/logistics for sharing time between Detroit and Atlanta yet, but we have plenty of time to work on that, because we don’t leave until May 29th! If airfares drop dramatically between now and then, I’ll be pretty ticked off!

At this stage we will most likely be in Atlanta from May 29th to June 7th and then Detroit from June 8th to June 25th. Now I have 6 1/2 months to panic about flying again.

Leave a Reply

