Stop The Presses!

My sweet, beautiful baby boy SLEPT THROUGH THE NIGHT last night!! He fell asleep at about 8 pm, and when Mike’s alarm went off at 5:30 am this morning, I sat up and looked at the clock, then looked at the cot, and said, “He didn’t get up! He slept through!” I was so happy and excited that I had to pick him up, even though he wasn’t quite awake yet. He was stirring, but probably would have slept even longer if the alarm hadn’t gone off! I’ve been trying not to get my hopes up that he’ll sleep through again tonight, but they are pretty high. Mike’s giving him a bottle now and hopefully that will put him into la-la land until 5 or 6 am. Fingers crossed!!

One thought on “Stop The Presses!

Leave a Reply

