29+1

Today is my birthday…for another 1 hour and 23 minutes, and I am “the big three-oh”. Honestly, I don’t feel old and I’m not worried about turning 30. Truth is, most of our friends for the last 5 years have been in there mid-to-late 30s or older, so I’ve never really felt like I was in my 20s anyway. And really, 30 is pretty good. I have a great husband, a gorgeous 6 week old son that I get to stay home with and raise, we live close to family and friends, in a beautiful place. What more could I want? I mean, I COULD want a lot of things, but that would just be selfish. I’ve got all I need. I think I like 30.

Leave a Reply

