Its Been A While

I didn’t realize it had been so long between posts. That’s mainly because there hasn’t been anything to report. The current highlight is our 3:40 pm ultrasound today. I’m just over 19 weeks pregnant now, so we’re hoping that we’ll be able to see if it is a boy or a girl. It would be nice to be able to call it by a name, rather than “it” or “he or she” and also to be able to buy pink or blue stuff! I wish I had made it for the morning, rather than the afternoon, as I don’t know what I’m going to do all day to keep myself occupied.

The weather here continues to baffle me. We got SO MUCH rain Saturday night and Sunday that a lot of roads are flooded over and a lot of low lying areas are flooded. It is just insane. We’ve gone from worst drought in history to floods! I wish I could send some rain to Georgia, so they could get out of their drought and we could enjoy some sunny weather for a change!

My sleeping habits have gone nuts. I’m guessing its mostly because of the pregnancy. I literally can not sleep past 6:30 am anymore – even on weekends! Last night I fell asleep around 7:30 and Mike kept waking me up, telling me I’d be up at 4 am. And I’d just grunt and go back to sleep. I got up at 9:30 and put my PJs on and brushed my teeth, then went back to sleep until the alarm went off at 6:30. I think some times you just NEED to sleep. Don’t know how this whole waking up 5 times a night to feed the baby is going to go!

I have to go help my nan out today with morning tea. Her nephew is stopping by to see her and I don’t want her up making morning tea and hurting herself again!

Leave a Reply

