On A Lighter Note

Thursday afternoon I was sitting on the couch watching the Australian Open womens semi-final between Daniela and Ana. It was 3-3 in the 3rd set, and I was also online, filling out a job application. My phone beeped, indicating a new text message. I opened it and it was from Mike. It said, “Are you on your way?” I looked at the time on the phone, and it said 4:06. That is the time he finishes work! Oops! I had completely forgot to go pick my husband up from work! I never even THOUGHT about it!

When I picked him up, I told him it was just one of those days, and that I must have forgot a bag at the grocery store earlier, because I couldn’t find the Doritos I bought. He went fishing in my purse for the receipt, looked at it, and informed me that I had never BOUGHT any Doritos!!

Mike’s boss told him, “It gets worse. Just wait until the baby gets here.”  Can’t wait…

Leave a Reply

