News

Most of you who read this (all 3 of you) already know, but for those of you who don’t know, I am pregnant. My due date is July 7 of next year. For the most part I’ve been lucky in that I haven’t had any puking (yet) and the worst side effect or symptom I had was some dizziness around the 6th and 7th weeks which has pretty much all passed now. I have to set up an ultrasound for the 12th week which will be around December 18th. We are definitely going to find out the sex of the baby, but I don’t think we can do that until around the 18th week. Obviously our main concern is having a healthy baby, but a healthy GIRL would be the icing on the cake 😉 We had the name Logan picked out for a boy, but when we got to the Gold Coast we realized that there is a town north of us called Logan! So that name is out. Its so much harder to find boys names than it is to find girls names.

Mike’s first week of work was this week and it seems like it went pretty well. This weekend’s mission is to find a car and then we’ll probably move out of my nana’s house and into my mum’s unit that we’ll be renting with my sister and her fiance. I had a job interview yesterday and sent out several resumes today for temp office work. One of them was a 3 month contract while the regular girl was on maternity leave. That would actually be perfect. Plus its in a real estate office, and I’ve been thinking about getting my real estate license. The housing market doesn’t suck at all here yet!

Anyway, just wanted to post a quick update and mention the pregnancy since I hadn’t yet, and I’m sure with all my doctors appointments coming up, I’ll be mentioning it a whole lot more. Hope everyone is well!

One thought on “News

  1. Keep in mind that the father ‘chooses’ the sex. And with him coming from a family of almost all boys, with a father from a family of all boys…

Leave a Reply

