Jet Lag & My Atlanta Thrashers

I was just fine heading over to England as far as jet lag goes. Once we got to my friend’s house, we took a nap while she finished up her work day, and I was good to go for the rest of the trip. The return home has not been as easy. I went to sleep between 9 and 10 last night and woke up at 3:30 am. After an hour of tossing and turning, I decided to get up and go into a spare bedroom here at our friends’ house we’re staying at, and catch up on my Brothers & Sisters on abc.com. For the record, I LOVE abc.com and the fact you can watch full episodes of all their shows online! And the best part is that there is only about 1 minute total of commercials.

Unfortunately I didn’t get a nap this afternoon, and we had a gathering beginning at 4:30 pm with several of our local friends. By 8 pm I was ready to go to bed, but knew I had to stick it out as long as possible. I ended up napping on their couch and am a little more awake now, so maybe I can stay up a bit later and sleep a bit later tomorrow. That should shake the lag.

I woke up from my nap on their couch, just in time to see the end of what was a tied game, 4-4, for the Thrashers vs. the Lightning. With 2 minutes left, we scored twice to win 6-4. Just what the boys need, after an 0-6 start this season. I think we are now 5-9 or 6-9. We’re hopefully going to the game Tuesday night. That will be our last Thrashers game for a very long time as we leave the country Saturday. For good. I still can’t believe it and am just really excited to get to Australia. Not looking forward to the 4 more flights it will take to actually get home, but 1 at a time I guess.

One thought on “Jet Lag & My Atlanta Thrashers

Leave a Reply

