Scratchy Throat

I can’t believe I woke up today with a scratchy throat. We set off on our errands around 9:30 and dropped stuff at Goodwill, picked up the UPS package that was in holding for us that contained a copy of our marriage license, headed to REI where I got a backpack/duffle bag for the trip, then went to the apartment. By this time, my throat really hurt (still does), I felt like I could vomit at any given second…it was not pleasant. Mike did most of the work throwing stuff out and cleaning up. Long story short, we’r finally out of the apartment. We turned in our keys this afternoon. I think we’re packed and ready to go. I hope I can get a good night’s sleep tonight and on the plane tomorrow so that I am ready to go once we get to England. My friends we’re staying with have all kinds of fun outings scheduled, so it should be a blast! I’m just looking forward to landing in London and getting off the plane after 8 1/2 hours.

Leave a Reply

